My Interview With Logan Kishi

unnamed.jpg

At what age did you start acting?
LK: I started acting when I was 5 years old.  I told my mom I wanted to be on tv but she put me on a soccer team instead!  I hated it!  So she found a commercial acting class through the city and my acting teacher helped us find an agent.  I booked my very first commercial audition!

What’s your favorite game to play?
LK: My favorite game to play is Munchkin. It’s a crazy card game where you fight monsters, collect treasures, and betray your friends!

If you were stranded on an island what three things would you bring?
LK: I would bring my GoPro so I could make a vlog about my time on the island, my dog Tiny to keep me company, and a pocket knife.

What’s your favorite movie to watch?
LK: My favorite movie is Cloverfield.  I really like sci-fi movies.

What’s your favorite project that you’ve done?
LK: My favorite project so far has been the film Chasing the Star.  It comes out in 2017.  It was fun to shoot because we filmed on location in the middle of the desert in Arizona.  You can see the trailer here: https://youtu.be/hqvr3PEa0qg?list=PLaGG2iIj1IzQt_No_8XumCpHUL8doLDNo

What do you do on your free time?
LK: In my free time I love to play video games with my friends, build Lego sets, film and edit my own videos, and travel with my family.
Photographer: Mike Jo