My Interview With Teagan Sirset

69347.jpg

At what age did you start acting at?
TS: I started modeling at the age of six and acting at the age of nine. When I was in the 5th grade I was cast at a local playhouse in Laguna Beach, CA as “Tracy” in Hairspray. It was funny because I didn’t even know that I could sing. From there I played the lead in Grease and Beauty and the Beast.
What’s your favorite project that you’ve done?
TS: My favorite project by far has been “Designer Pups.” I played “Stacy Leiman” a young Fashion Designer trying to break in to the industry with the help of her puppies “Stella” and “Coco.” This was my first real feature film and I was so blessed to have gotten the lead role. I was only 14, but the director has so much confidence in me. It is my favorite project because the cast and crew were amazing and I could not have asked for a better experience for a first film.
What’s your favorite animal?
TS: My favorite animal by far is the Sea Otter. They are so cute.
What’s your favorite song?
TS: I love all songs by Mac DeMarco, but if I had to choose, my favorite song would be “Dreaming.” He is my favorite artist.
What do you do on your free time?
TS: I spend most of my free time with my mom, dad and sister Taylor. I am really a home-body. We are a very close family and really enjoy just being together. We ski, ice skate, run go to movies and have family game nights.
If you could be anybody for the day who would it be?
TS: If I could be anybody for the day I would choose to be Beyonce because she is the fieriest person ever and a day in her life would be so cool.

Leave a comment